Organizing committee

  • Christian A. Hviid, Assoc. Prof., DTU (Conference Chair)
  • Mandana Sarey Khanie, Assoc. Prof., DTU (Conference Chair)
  • Jørgen Erik Christensen, Assoc. Prof., DTU
  • Kim B. Wittchen, BUILD, AU
  • Steffen Petersen, Assoc. Prof., AU
  • Laurent Georges, Assoc. Prof., NTNU
  • Peter G. Schild, Professor, OsloMet
  • Risto Kosonen, Professor, Aalto University
  • Hatef Madani, Assoc. Prof., KTH
  • Matthias Haase, Profesor, ZHAW

Scientific committee

The list of scientific committee members will be published soon.


IBPSA-Nordic is the regional affiliate of IBPSA, the International Building Performance Simulation Association, for four countries: Denmark, Finland, Norway and Sweden. IBPSA-Nordic was founded in 2011 to promote the science and practice of building performance simulation and to improve the energy, environmental and economic performance of buildings and their systems in the four covered countries.

The Technical University of Denmark (DTU) develops technology for people. With the international elite research and study programmes, DTU helps solve the global challenges formulated in the UN’s 17 Sustainable Development Goals. The Department of Civil Engineering researches all building relevant subjects, as well as contributes to the establishment of social and commercial values through building technical knowledge and development.

DANVAK is the Danish Society for HVAC engineers. It is a network for professionals in the field of HVAC, energy and indoor climate and works to build new competences and facilitate collaboration through meetings, courses and publications for the members.

Molio is the unifying knowledge center for the Danish AEC industry. It is the industry’s independent center for the development and establishment of tools, standards and knowledge.


The BuildSim Nordic team works hard to make BuildSim Nordic an outstanding event that attracts scientists, professionals, consultants and students from the AEC industry.

Assoc. Prof. Christian Anker Hviid, Technical University of Denmark

Conference chair

Assoc. Prof. Mandana Sarey Khanie, Technical University of Denmark

Conference chair

Assoc. Prof. Steffen Petersen, Aarhus University

Scientific committee chair

Assoc. Prof. Jørgen Erik Christensen, Technical University of Denmark

Maja Skovgaard

Organizing committee